Home » Uncategorized » Radio Free Europe

Radio Free Europe

Just down from the hotel I’ve been staying in while attending a conference in Prague, is Radio Free Europe. So I thought I’d take a picture or two. Just to remind me of the R.E.M. song. I took three pictures. One of the building, one of the sign, and one of a scultpure at the front that says “Liberty”. I’m standing on the public pavement when I take them. I was just walking away when out comes the security guide to ask what I was doing. I refrained from telling him to read the sign at the front but he didn’t get a very polite response. He wasn’t being threatening but you’d think they’d have more of an idea about what being free means.

 

Leave a Reply

August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
