Home » Water » Further up the Clettwr

Further up the Clettwr

Jacob and I went for a bit of an explore today seeing if there was an easy route to the old mill going along through the woods either side of the Clettwr. I suppose it depends on your definition of easy. I thought crossing the river was pretty easy…but I had wellies on. We didn’t all have….

I did lend him my hat to dry his feet off.

It took quite a bit of getting to and I wondered when the last time someone had been here was.

Jacob kept saying the water was cold. It didn’t seem very cold when I crossed the river…but then rubber is a good insulator. We did see some possible evidence that the water might be cold.

We found a very nice spot to have our lunch.

Next time we’ll walk up to Crickadarn and take the short path down to the mill.
Crickadarn

2 Comments

  1. […] Further up the Clettwr […]

    Like

  2. […] knife that I brought back from Trondheim and he and Jacob (past master of river crossing – https://garywilliamsblog.wordpress.com/2013/03/26/further-up-the-clettwr/) seemed engrossed in chopping down branches and hacking them into smaller bits with said knife. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
